SpinMath

Starlight Princess RTP, max win, and the same maths as Gates of Olympus

Release date not published

Starlight Princess is a 6×5 pay-anywhere slot from Pragmatic Play. Eight to thirty matching symbols make a win, and multiplier symbols land at 2x to 500x. The official RTP is 96.50%. The max win is 5,000x the bet, about once in 697,350 spins. Every figure its game server returns is identical to Gates of Olympus.

Studio-published RTP
96.50%
Max win (x bet)
5,000x
Max-win frequency
1/697,350
Reel layout
6×5
Volatility
Not published
Starlight Princess spec card: RTP 96.50%, max win 5,000x, reels 6×5, volatility Not published by the studio, max-win frequency 1 in 697,350
Starlight Princess spec sheet

Starlight Princess specs, with a source for every line

The maths model is the same as Gates of Olympus’s; the ‘Maths model’ section below checks it value by value.

ItemValueSource
StudioPragmatic Play[1]
Release dateNot stated on the official page[1]
Studio-published RTP96.50%[1] [2]
RTP by mode and buy96.50% across 3 modes and buys[2]
Reel layout6×5 (6 reels × 5 rows)[1]
How wins form8 or more matching symbols anywhere pay, with cascades[1]
Max win5,000x the base bet[2]
Max-win frequencyonce every 697,350 spins (about 8 days at one spin a second)[2]
VolatilityNot publishednone
Free spins awarded15 spins[1]
Top multiplierUp to 500x[1]
Ante modesAnte 1.25x (cost per spin, x base bet)[2]
Bonus buy cost100x (RTP 96.50%)[2]
Bet rangeUSD 0.20 to 24,000 (demo-server total bet; varies by operator and currency)[2]

Starlight Princess: story and setting

The setting is a sky kingdom where you ‘float through the clouds’, and a star princess hands out the multipliers. Apart from swapping Zeus for the princess, the studio’s description follows almost the same lines as Gates of Olympus.

Starlight Princess Super Scatter followed on 30 October 2025, per the studio’s release. Its server figures again match Gates of Olympus Super Scatter, so the two series stay mathematical twins.

How it plays, summarised from the studio’s description

Pay anywhere
8 to 30 matching symbols anywhere on the grid win, and tumbles follow.
Multipliers 2x to 500x
They land in the base game and bonus. At the end of each tumble sequence all values are added and applied to the total win.
15 free spins
Triggered by four or more scatters. Multipliers on a winning tumble join a running total that boosts wins for the rest of the feature.
Ante and bonus buy
Ante costs 1.25x per spin and the buy 100x; both return 96.50% on the server.

Maths model with 12 published values checked against Gates of Olympus

Each value Pragmatic Play’s official demo server sends when the game opens was checked against Gates of Olympus. All 12 match. It is the same maths model with a different theme and artwork, so expected loss, max-win frequency and the cost of each mode work out exactly as they do for Gates of Olympus.

ItemStarlight PrincessGates of OlympusCheck
Base-spin RTP96.50%96.50%Same
Ante RTP96.50%96.50%Same
Bonus buy RTP96.50%96.50%Same
Max win (x base bet)5,000x5,000xSame
Ante max win4,000x4,000xSame
Max-win frequency1/697,3501/697,350Same
Top multiplier500x500xSame
Free spins15 spins15 spinsSame
Symbols needed to win88Same
Paytable, top and bottom rankstop 10, 25, 50 / bottom 0.25, 0.75, 2top 10, 25, 50 / bottom 0.25, 0.75, 2Same
4, 5 and 6+ scatters3x, 5x, 100x3x, 5x, 100xSame
Total bet range (USD demo)0.20 to 24,0000.20 to 24,000Same

The full nine-rank paytable and the cost and expected loss of each mode are on the Gates of Olympus page, under Paytable and Modes and buys.

Reading the numbers

  • Side by side with Gates of Olympus, everything matches: three RTPs all at 96.50% (base, ante, buy), the 5,000x cap at 1 in 697,350, the 4,000x ante cap, all nine symbol pays, the scatter pays and 15 free spins. In numbers, it is the same game.
  • So claims that one of the two ‘hits more’ have no support in the published figures. With identical maths, the only difference is which theme you prefer.
  • At 1 in 697,350, the max win comes about once every 8 days at one spin per second. The Super Scatter edition (1 in 666,666,667) stretches that to about 21 years.
  • The lowest symbol pays 0.25x for 8 or 9, less than the stake. A balance that shrinks while small wins keep landing is normal.
Bar charts of Starlight Princess RTP by mode and buy, and max win relative to what each mode costs
Starlight Princess data chart, drawn by SpinMath from Pragmatic Play official figures (checked ).

How it differs from the closest games

ItemStarlight PrincessGates of OlympusSugar Rush
ReleasedNot stated on the official pageNot stated on the official pageNot stated on the official page
RTP96.50%96.50%96.50%
Max win5,000x5,000x5,000x
Max-win frequency1/697,3501/697,3501/2,340,000
Reels6×56×57×7
Wins8+ anywhere8+ anywhereclusters of 5+
Top multiplier500x500x128x
Free spins15 spins15 spins10 to 30 spins, depending on scatters
Bonus buys1 (100x)1 (100x)1 (100x)
Super ScatterNoNoNo
  • Against Gates of Olympus: every value the demo server publishes is the same (RTP, max win and its frequency, paytable, free spins, buy costs); only the theme and artwork differ.
  • Against Sugar Rush: the same 5,000x max win; max-win frequency 1 in 697,350 vs 1 in 2,340,000 (3.4 times more often); the same 96.50% RTP; reels 6×5 vs 7×7; wins 8+ anywhere vs clusters of 5+; top multiplier 500x vs 128x; free spins 15 spins vs 10 to 30 spins, depending on scatters.

The studio’s full comparison is on the Pragmatic Play page, and all ten games are on the library hub.

What SNOW’s Starlight Princess game page shows and leaves blank

SNOW game-page fieldSNOW showsStudio figure (this page)
Studio name shownPragmatic PlayPragmatic Play
RTPProvider-published RTP 96.5%96.50%
House edge3.50%3.50%
Reel design, max win, volatility, stakes rangeall four blank6×5 / 5,000x / Not published by the studio / 0.20 to 24,000 USD
Second listing‘DIR_PRAGMATICSLOT’ listing shows RTP 0none
Category tagsHot, Slots, New Games, Bonus Buy, RTP Slotsnone

What SNOW’s game pages show and leave blank is set out on the library hub.

Starlight Princess on SNOW’s game page: 'Provider-published RTP 96.5%'; reel design, max win, volatility and stakes range blank; house edge 3.50%
The information strip of SNOW’s Starlight Princess game page (captured 2026-11-02, logged out), cropped from the game name down to the game facts.

Starlight Princess: frequently asked questions

Does it hit more than Gates of Olympus?
The game server’s figures (RTP, max win and frequency, paytable, free-spin count) are identical, so the published data shows no difference.
What is different in Starlight Princess Super Scatter?
It is the Super Scatter edition, out 30 Oct 2025. The server lists a 50,000x max win (1 in 666,666,667) and a 1.5x ante at 96.55% RTP, the same as Gates of Olympus Super Scatter.

Sources and check date

Every figure was checked on 2026-11-02. Bracketed numbers match the source marks in the spec table.

  1. Pragmatic Play official game page: Starlight Princess
  2. Pragmatic Play official demo server, game-start response for game code vs20starlight (not linked because it opens a playable game)
  3. SNOW game page: Starlight Princess (checked while logged out)
  4. SpinMath methodology and corrections policy